Invotech YA40B1-100
YA

Specifications
- Compression technology: Scroll
- Configuration: Single
- Enclosure / drive: Hermetic
- Variable speed: Not Stated
- Hazardous-area certification: Not Stated
- Product category: compressor
Qualified refrigerants & capacity
Calculated cooling capacity (kW). The evaporating / condensing temperature each column was evaluated at is listed per refrigerant, because the grid differs by refrigerant.
| Refrigerant | ULT | LT | MT | HT | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| R454B | — | — | 5.5 | 6.66 | ULT -60 / 45 °C; LT -35 / 45 °C; MT -10 / 45 °C; HT -5 / 45 °C |
Related Invotech models
Frequently asked questions
What refrigerants does the Invotech YA40B1-100 support?
The Invotech YA40B1-100 is qualified for R454B. The table above lists capacity at ultra-low, low, medium and high temperature duty for each refrigerant, with the evaporating and condensing temperature each value was calculated at. Those conditions differ by refrigerant, so read them per row.
What is the cooling capacity of the Invotech YA40B1-100?
Running on R454B, the Invotech YA40B1-100 delivers 5.5 kW at MT (-10 / 45 °C), 6.66 kW at HT (-5 / 45 °C). These are calculated cooling capacities at the rating basis the manufacturer declares with its data, not measured values. Use the Benchmark tool to evaluate capacity at your exact SST/SDT and superheat conditions.
What type of compressor is the Invotech YA40B1-100?
DigiEntropy classifies the Invotech YA40B1-100 as YA. Browse the Invotech catalog to compare nearby models from the same brand.
Can the Invotech YA40B1-100 be retrofit to a lower-GWP refrigerant under EU F-Gas Regulation 2024/573?
Open the F-Gas Retrofit tool with this model pre-selected to see drop-in alternatives ranked by capacity match, COP, GWP, PFAS impact, and 2026/2030/2035 phase-out timeline.
Where does the Invotech YA40B1-100 performance data come from?
From Invotech's own published performance data, evaluated at the suction and liquid conditions the manufacturer declares with it. Which rating standard the manufacturer certifies to (EN 12900 or AHRI 540) is not stated on this page; check the manufacturer's datasheet. Fit your own data in the Polynomial Fitter tool.