Secop GS26CLX

GS

Secop logo

Specifications

  • Compression technology: Reciprocating
  • Configuration: Single
  • Enclosure / drive: Hermetic
  • Variable speed: Not Stated
  • Hazardous-area certification: Not Stated
  • Product category: compressor

Qualified refrigerants & capacity

Calculated cooling capacity (kW). The evaporating / condensing temperature each column was evaluated at is listed per refrigerant, because the grid differs by refrigerant.

RefrigerantULTLTMTHTConditions
R404A0.642.33ULT -60 / 45 °C; LT -35 / 45 °C; MT -10 / 45 °C; HT -5 / 45 °C
R452A0.572.21ULT -60 / 45 °C; LT -35 / 45 °C; MT -10 / 45 °C; HT -5 / 45 °C

Related Secop models

Frequently asked questions

What refrigerants does the Secop GS26CLX support?

The Secop GS26CLX is qualified for R404A, R452A. The table above lists capacity at ultra-low, low, medium and high temperature duty for each refrigerant, with the evaporating and condensing temperature each value was calculated at. Those conditions differ by refrigerant, so read them per row.

What is the cooling capacity of the Secop GS26CLX?

Running on R404A, the Secop GS26CLX delivers 0.64 kW at LT (-35 / 45 °C), 2.33 kW at MT (-10 / 45 °C). These are calculated cooling capacities at the rating basis the manufacturer declares with its data, not measured values. Use the Benchmark tool to evaluate capacity at your exact SST/SDT and superheat conditions.

What type of compressor is the Secop GS26CLX?

DigiEntropy classifies the Secop GS26CLX as GS. Browse the Secop catalog to compare nearby models from the same brand.

Can the Secop GS26CLX be retrofit to a lower-GWP refrigerant under EU F-Gas Regulation 2024/573?

Open the F-Gas Retrofit tool with this model pre-selected to see drop-in alternatives ranked by capacity match, COP, GWP, PFAS impact, and 2026/2030/2035 phase-out timeline.

Where does the Secop GS26CLX performance data come from?

From Secop's own published performance data, evaluated at the suction and liquid conditions the manufacturer declares with it. Which rating standard the manufacturer certifies to (EN 12900 or AHRI 540) is not stated on this page; check the manufacturer's datasheet. Fit your own data in the Polynomial Fitter tool.